Uncategorized

The Liebster Award + Nominees!!

Liebster-Award

Hey everyone,

So I’m super excited because I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Abby. I would first of all like to thank her and say that her blog is amazing!! You can follow her at acourtsthoughts. I honestly never knew what this award was before I got tagged in it because I’m still so new to the whole blogging thing, but how exciting! I think it’s a great idea for advertising new blogs.

So The Liebster award was created in 2011 as a way to connect with and support the blogging community. It involves nominating a blogger, who in turn nominates the blogs they enjoy ( preferably that have less than 200 followers). You could also be the one who is nominated (like me).

The RULES for the award are listed: 

  • Mention and thank the blogger who nominated you in a blog post
  • Answer the questions asked to you by the blogger who nominated you
  • Nominate between 5-11 other new bloggers for the award
  • Set 11 new questions for your nominees to answer

Abby’s Questions – 

  1. If you could swap lives with anyone, who would it be? Probably Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Carli Bybel, or Nicole Guerriero. I can’t choose!!
  2. What is your ultimate must have beauty product? Lipstick and eyeliner!! Eyeliner just always makes my eyes look better.
  3. What made you start up your blog? I thought it would be a fun idea and help pass time as well as showcase things that I like or enjoy and share it with everyone!
  4. If you could have any super power what would it be? Either to read minds or fly! Transportation is too easy, you wouldn’t get to see the world like you would flying.
  5. If you won the lottery right now, what would be the first thing you bought? A house or a dog hehe.
  6. Where would you most like to travel to and why? Dubai because it looks amazing there and the lifestyle is awesome. The country is so clean which I love and it’s just beautiful. Oh also the cars and exotic animals! Like wow!
  7. What’s your favourite song right now? U With Me? – Drake, Needed Me – Rihanna, 3 Strikes – Terror Jr
  8. Let’s play Snog, Marry Avoid. Your choices are Zac Efron, Jamie Dornan and Liam Hemsworth. Who’d you put where? Snog Jamie, Marry Zac and Avoid Liam… sorry!!
  9. What’s the best all round piece of advice you have? No matter how hard life gets always try to push yourself and get back up. There’s been too many times where I’ve fallen but always manage to come back up.
  10. What’s your favourite thing about yourself? Probably that I’m very caring and giving.
  11. What are you going to do once you’ve finished this blog post? Maybe play some Playstation.. hehe I still slightly have my tomboy side.

Who I Nominate 

Katy Hill

Emily Rose

AashanaRealMe

DreamingOfMae

TrueBornAfricanQueen

These blogs are awesome, go check them out! 🙂

My Questions

  1. What would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?
  2. Would you rather trust or love?
  3. What is your favourite thing about your culture?
  4. If you had 3 wishes what would you wish for?
  5. If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?
  6. Who is your favourite singer/artist.
  7. Do you like to plan things out or be spontaneous?
  8. What is your favourite number and why?
  9. What do you think people think of you?
  10. Do you think people can control their own destiny?
  11. If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would you hope would play you?

Thank  you to Abby again for nominating me as this was really fun!! I hope to see the answers to the questions I asked above for those I’ve nominated. ❤

 

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award + Nominees!!

Leave a comment